Guest Reviews

Judith – March 2019

You will not he disappointed at Amarillo Villa! It is beautiful and very comfortable! The hosts were very gracious! We will definitely return!

Ekwutozia – March 2019

Staying at the villa was an amazing experience. Anna was kind, thoughtful and extremely responsive in all stages of booking and upon our arrival. The location of the villa allowed us to get the most out of Grenada during our relatively short time there. The villa itself was spacious and had everything we needed (and things we didn’t know we did until we got there). It was an honor and a privilege to stay at the villa and we’d definitely do it several times again.

Robert – March 2019

My wife and I stayed here with two others couples and it was perfect. It’s big and spacious with 4 excellent sized bedrooms each with their en-suite bathrooms which were huge. The previous reviews were accurate on the wonderful hospitality provided by Anna and her team: Shawne our chauffeur and guide, Laureen the maid and Maureen who cooked us a lovely 3 course meal but covered for Laureen when she was ill. The house has wonderful sea views with a dining and lounge area perfectly situated to take advantage off them. It was a shame to leave.

Zoila – February 2019

We were all amazed with the beauty and warmth of Villa Amarillo. Beautiful place with beautiful views, spacious with all the things that you need! Anna received us with a delicious lunch!! What a welcome, we will be back!!

Chris – January 2019

Excellent location with gorgeous sweeping views of the ocean. House is comfortable, homey and big for group of 7. Anna and team went the extra mile to make our stay luxurious. Anna helped organized cooked meals for us to take with us on our boat trip. Nothing was too difficult. Amazing place and hospitality.

Joost – December 2018

Very lovely place close to everything and plenty of room for 6 or 8 couples. Nice pool and great view of the ocean.

Kristofer – November 2018

I cannot say enough good things about Anna and her team and the property. Six of us stayed after a 10-day sailing trip. Loreen cooked us a late lunch and then a beautiful breakfast the next day. We lounged around the house enjoying the pool, the views, and the peace and quiet. It’s a beautiful house in a beautiful setting managed by fantastic people. Cheers –

Phee – August 2018

Highly recommended! Staying at Anne’s Villa is one of the best travel experience I have ever had. Anne and her team are very helpful and hospitable. She arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport with only 1 day notice of arriving. She always answered all my questions. Everything about the experience was first class. I never wanted to leave. Thank you we really enjoyed our stay! 5 stars host in Grenada!

Natasha – July 2018

My family and I loved our stay in Grenada at Villa Amarillo!! Shawne met us at the airport and Anna was waiting for us at the villa with a beautiful smile and warm welcome when we arrived. She was easily accessible throughout our stay. On arrival, Lorene had prepared a delicious local meal and the fridge was stocked with cold water and fresh juice. The villa was clean, comfortable, spacious and well-decorated with a beautiful view. Shawne was very accommodating and eagerly met all of our needs by coordinating a tour, shopping and restaurant outing. Lorene prepared all of our desired meals and kept the villa tidy (I can still smell the tasty fresh baked bread). Kids couldn’t get enough of the (Website hidden by Airbnb) overall relaxing and enjoyable stay

Randy – June 2018

Anna and staff were outstanding in every way. Shawne is a great guide as well as driver. For less than the cost of a rental car, you get door to door service and a great tour guide too! The house was kept spotless and the pool was nice to cool down in (but a bit small to swim in for exercise). The main part of the house isn’t air conditioned (But all the bedrooms are). So all the doors stay open during the day to keep a nice breeze through the house. But I ended up spending a it of time in the cooler bedroom. It’s a good idea to bring some bug repellent. I made a good feast for some mosquitos on the first night. The location is perfect if you’re there connected to the University. It’s a 5 minute drive away (and can be walked in about 20 minutes). The Dodgy Dock restaurant is walking distance away and whatever you do, DONT miss Wednesday night there for a buffet from many different food vendors and the best live band you will see just about anywhere. I had a bit of problem with the WiFi, which Anna quickly acted to resolve.

Marko – May 2018

Anna’s place is beautiful.. modern island design with everything that you can imagen.. Anna and Shawn went above and beyond, airport pick up, tour of water falls, shopping and local tips..thank you

Annelie – April 2018

Anna was very helpful, kind and able to solve any issues we had. The villa was a wonderful place in a quiet location though very close to lively areas to go out, and shops and beaches. The housekeeper Lorene was very kind and great at preparing meals when we asked her to. The little pool was great, we loved it.

Rosie- January 2018

What an amazing villa – I can highly recommend staying here! The views, huge living spaces, massive beds, great location, beautiful pool and of course Anna and her team. Lots of personal touches with flowers and interesting artwork around and I just feel well and truly pampered from staying here. Loved every minute of it – it wasn’t a long enough trip, we are so sad to leave! Can’t wait to be in port on Grenada again to come back and stay! Thank you Anna!

Kevin- January 2018

Great place. If you are looking for a beautiful home close to everything including the med school and Chabad, this is it. Bring bug spray for the evening. The wonderful open floor plan with breezes that come through are great. Screens would ruin the feel and views. A car is good to have but Anna is ready with all you need if you are not accustomed to driving on the left side. Some of the roads are so narrow, it does not matter what side you are on, but the large taxi vans will be passing you on the right. Shawne, a local introduced to us by Anna was great. He drove us to the local fish market, a must and the local market (they see tourists coming and he warned us) and the local grocery store that has the best produce and local island things to bring home. Just after the winter holiday, eggs were scarce. He made a separate trip to get them for us. He arranged custom tours for our family that were a much better deal and more tailored than the local hotel could do where the rest of our family stayed. (15 of us total) The place is less than 10 minutes to the airport and 5 minutes walk to Chabad, a jewish center for anyone on the island. They have wonderful Friday night and Saturday services, meals and hospitality. Anna home was easy and very comfortable for us to keep kosher. We koshered the very clean BBQ and the gas oven and stove top and brought our own pots, pans, paper plates and plasticware. Felt right at home. Lorene would come in the morning and clean what we used as well as keeping the whole place very clean.

Lori October 2017

Anna’s place was beyond our expectations, clean, spacious, relaxing and Lorene the housekeeper was spectacular we could have not had anyone any better she had a wonderful meal prepared when we arrived.  She did laundry and spoiled us on this beautiful island.  We will come again and recommend this house to anyone visiting Grenada!!!

Jeannine- September 2017

Shawne, who is the pre-arranged driver, was absolutely wonderful. He was very professional. Lauren, the housekeeper, helped with cooking, house maintenance and offered to do laundry as well. She was pleasant to speak with and very willing to help in any way necessary. Anna is not only a great hostess, but she is an absolute pleasure to speak with. She has a beautiful home near St. George’s University. We were a party of three, but this is also a house that is perfect for a large family to enjoy. The rooms are quite large and the seating, both indoors and out, is spacious and inviting. The pool is a perfect bonus. Loved this house and would not hesitate to go back!

Peter- August 2017

Anna’s place was exactly as pictured – the home is huge with several common areas to allow our large group to be comfortable at all times. The bedrooms and bathroom were spacious, clean and roomy. The housekeeper Lorene was extremely helpful, “amazing” as per our friends, friendly, always smiling and helpful at all times. A valued asset during our stay.

Lois- July 2017

The place is amazing, everything you see in the pictures and more.  Anna is the best host ever, the place was clean and the maid was extremely helpful and nice.  Shawne, her driver is available and we hired him for the 3 days, it was totally worthy. He is the best. I will definitely come back Luis

Brad- May 2017

Business or pleasure this is the perfect location. Fast internet.  Great views. Awesome pool.  Two great restaurants with walking distance and a nice beach too.  Definitely opt for the cook; an excellent value and excellent food! If you need a car or a car and driver, ask for Shawne.  He was our driver for 11 days of business and his knowledge of the town and his contacts were invaluable.  I can’t say enough good things about Anna and her team.

Kimberly- Nov 2016

It has taken us a while to reacclimatise at home and come to terms with not being in this beautiful villa. Where do I start?!  Grenada is an amazing island but for us the stay in this villa made it absolutely perfect.  Anna is an extremely fair, lovely and friendly lady who kept in touch regularly to arrange our anniversary visit and help out with activities throughout our stay. Nothing was too much for her to help out on.  Whether it was beaches or restaurants to visit, to wifi connections, to finding properties to rent long term to even finding an emergency dentist.  Felt like she was one of the family.

The villa itself was kitted out with anything you could possibly want and to a high standard.  It was very clean, homely and stylish.  The views are amazing and it is located in a quiet and private area but not far from a spa, restaurant and ultimately Grand Anse.  You will hardly see any mosquitoes so to sit outside is really pleasant.  The villa is designed for lots of outside living to lap up the sunsets, have breakfast outside watching the ocean and hearing the birds. Feeling nostalgic already.

The maid Rose, a new maid, was amazing.  Very friendly and helpful. Her cooking was exquisite and her housekeeping was very good.  She was available to talk when you wanted to but also kept guests to themselves when needed.  She helped my mum out a number of times when she was trying to get used to the heat. Like one of the family.

Sean was also very friendly and helpful in terms of car rentals, looking for boat charters and picking us up at the airport.  He is extremely knowledgable of the island so an excellent person to keep in touch with while you are in Grenada.  Very willing to do deals.

Overall, we couldn’t praise this place enough and genuinely wish we could have stayed. We will be back for sure.

Kim- June 2016

My family visited Grenada for 8 wonderful days. Our stay was as wonderful as it was due to our stay at Villa Amarillo. If you plan to visit Grenada, then we highly recommend staying here.  The villa lives up to its pictures online – it is beautiful and comfortable and just a short drive (less than 10 minutes) from a delightful day on Grand Anse beach.

Anna was a gem to deal with and was extremely responsive to our questions throughout planning our vacation.  Ms. Maureen is a God-send and a pleasure to see each day (and, she makes delicious bread)!  Shawne is an incredible ambassador for his country; he absolutely made our trip a joy!  Our vacation would not have been the same if we had chosen to stay at a hotel.  This house is beautiful, but the people (Shawne, Maureen, and Anna) make this villa THE choice of accommodations if you plan to visit Grenada.

Sally- January 2016

My family came from UK to join me for a holiday in Grenada.  I live in the north of Grenada and it made sense to either stay in a hotel or a Villa in St George’s.  I opted for a villa and from the moment I decided on Villa Amarillo, Anna the owner, was helpful nothing was too much trouble.  We loved the villa, it is spacious and very comfortable.  Miss Maureen the housekeeper is a treasure and our every need was catered!  The villa is close to everything you need…beach, restaurants supermarkets.  Thank you Anna, we will be back!